Article length: 183 words

Saudi Arabia: Red sea charter signed for new grouping

A group of eight countries led by Saudi Arabia have signed a founding charter for the Council of Arab and African Coastal States of the Red Sea and the Gulf of Aden, cementing an initiative that was launched in late 2018. The other founding members are Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Jordan, Somalia, Sudan and Yemen. The new body will seek to enhance co-operation in sectors including maritime transport.

Go to full article

Credit value: 1

African Energy Gulf States Newsletter