Article length: 61 words

Region: Cross-border power trading

The six Gulf Co-operation Council (GCC) countries have joined with Iraq, Yemen and six other countries to sign a memorandum of understanding for the establishment of a joint electricity market. The agreement was signed in Cairo on the sidelines of the 12th session of the Arab Ministerial Council for Electricity and also involves Algeria, the Comoros, Egypt, Libya, Morocco and Sudan.

Go to full article
African Energy Gulf States Newsletter